Who Is Chloe Bennet?

Chloe Bennet

The Chloe Wang a.k.a Chloe Bennet story continues to develop. It appears that her infiltration into Hollywood through the use of the Bennet alias was not the first time she has changed her identity to gain acceptance in the US. In fact the first time was when she was just a seemingly innocent child. A message on her Instagram account states:

“As a kid, (and frankly as an adult) people would make fun of me for being Chinese. For having ‘Asian eyes’. I would laugh it off because it was always a ‘joke’, and if I didn’t I was being ‘too sensitive’. But in reality it made me feel horrible. Like, just BEING ME was a joke that was not meant to be taken seriously. I was embarrassed of who I was. I dyed my hair blonde to make myself look less Asian just so I could feel ‘worthy’ of the people who made me feel less than.”

Thankfully things have changed for her and she has these words of encouragement for those who are going through a similar identity crisis, “So…to the young Asian men and women who are used to laughing off others ignorance, even though deep down you are hurting. I HEAR YOU. You are badass. You are awesome. Who you are is not ‘funny’. YOU determine your self worth. Be proud of who you are.”

Leave a Reply

